Post a picture without the consent of the photographed. Remove your digital past. Just a relationship and your ex-partner or content appears in each picture that you have shared on the network. Or maybe a "friend" has been retouched image, and now look like a plump Doraemon or a dancing girl (I think we all remember that poor boy with Asian features). Erase one by one all the contents? Perhaps, but perhaps the most common and not all these contents are under your control. Then begin a slow and cumbersome way of communications, applications, and in some cases complaints.
Here comes the first duty to take into account further: retains control over everything that you upload, share and think on the web, and not give in to anybody. Just so you can be assured not to take fright and trouble in the future about your image and personal information.
Some believe that in any case may go to "Daddy" Google to get him out of trouble. No, Google is not a babysitter, a company based in Delaware, and protect your personal reputation is not part of their business. Your public relations is yourself, and you are also guard your privacy. Take it like you're her only protector, in fact, once the control escapes from your hands, there is no guarantee of getting safe to remove content that does not want to be exposed to the gaze of others.
What to do if you want to delete content Site? First we see if we can delete it by ourselves, for example, should be recorded in a network, we can delete the content, or request the third party control you delete it. I recommend even substitute another, for example, in the case of an image, this change can be more easily alerted to the "bot" search engines, register the change and disappear before the image search results.
If after a time the content is still appearing in search results, but when you click on the link does not appear (we have removed), or if we can not eliminate ourselves, we address the responsible for the web where the content is hosted, and request that you remove them, or requiring the removal to the third party check the contents.
If the site manager tells us that the content no longer has in its files, and found that the site is no longer access the content, you can ask the browser to delete it from its cache, even if late or early your bot will go through the website and register the change.
Should we perform this process, crossing our fingers that we take heed to every web page where the content appears cursed? ... Of course, the answer is: YES. Remember: you should be the only administrador de tu reputación. Y esa administración comienza a morir en el momento en que cedes parte del control sobre ella.
A partir del control total sobre tu propia imagen en internet y la eliminación de determidos contenidos perjudiciales para ella, puedes asesorarte para potenciar tu "buena imagen" en la web. Pero esa..., es otra historia.
0 comments:
Post a Comment